Handbags, Books...Whatever

Handbags, Books...Whatever is the website of Vicki Batman, sassy writer of sexy and funny fiction. Handbag lover. Avid Jazzerciser. Mah jong player. Yoga practioner. Movie fan. Book devourer.Choc-aholic. Best Mom ever. And adores Handsome.


Search This Blog

HBW Calendar

  • 04/27 -
  • 04/24 - Handbag and Book
  • 04/20 -
  • 04/17 - Handbag and Book
  • 04/14 -
  • 04/10 - Handbag and Book
  • 04/06 -
  • 04/03 - Handbag and Book, Brenda Davis
  • 03/30 - Happy Proposal Day!
  • 03/27 - Handbag & Book
  • 03/23 - Love Actually, the sequel
  • 03/20 - Handbag & Book

Vicki's Chats



Interviews and Such with Vicki...

2017
March 21, 2017: Sisterhood of Suspense. Psst. Secret #2. Putting Emotion in a Story. https://sisterhoodofsuspense.com/2017/03/21/psst-a-secret-2-adding-emotion-to-our-stories/

February 16, 2017. A New Look on Books, Interview. https://anewlookonbooks.wordpress.com/2017/02/16/day-5-romance-vicki-batman/

February 05, 2017: The Literary Exhibitionist, Interview.  http://www.punctuatedpublishing.com/blog/exclusive-interview-with-vicki-batman

2016
December 13, 2016: Sisterhood of Suspense. Sites and Sounds of the holidays in your work: https://sisterhoodofsuspense.com/2016/12/13/a-holiday-break/

December 12, 2016: Mary Martinez. On writing a series: https://marysbooksblogger.blogspot.com/2016/12/vicki-batman-on-writing-series.html

October 27, 2016: Tina Holland. auThursday: https://tinaholland.wordpress.com/2016/10/27/authursday-vicki-batman/#comment-965

October 17, 2016: Debra Goldstein. It's all about Me! Were you a geek? http://www.debrahgoldstein.com/guest-blogger-vicki-batman-no-click-comments/

October 13, 2016: Romance Lives Forever. Sometimes, Cancer Keeps Giving. https://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2016/10/batman.html?showComment=1476377007572#c1687040443155675825

October 5, 2016: Zara West. Awesome Romance Author. http://www.zarawestsuspense.com/awesome-romance-author-vicki-batman/#comment-432

October 5, 2016: Romance Lives Forever. Featuring Season of Promises anthology. https://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2016/10/holly.html?showComment=1475679867474#c2981192067620454667
 
October 4, 2016: Samantha Wyatt. Tuesday Teaser. http://samanthyawyatt.com/likes/

September 16, 2016: Love Between the Covers. More video. https://vimeo.com/180790257

September 16, 2016. Love Between the Covers. The Plotting Princesses in action. https://vimeo.com/180790259

July 29, 2016. Fiona Mcvie. An interview: https://authorsinterviews.wordpress.com/2016/07/29/here-is-my-interview-with-vicki-batman/

July 27, 2016. Just Collecting. An Interview: https://www.justcollecting.com/handbags/interview-handbag-collector-vicki-batman

June 14, 2016: Sisterhood of Suspense, When Reading Changed my Life: https://sisterhoodofsuspense.com/2016/06/14/when-reading-changed-my-life/

April 12, 2016. Sisters of Suspense: I finally made it to The End. https://sistersofsuspense.com/2016/04/12/i-made-it-to-the-end/

April 5, 2016: Laura MacHale Holland, Sisters Born, Sisters Found interview: http://lauramchaleholland.com/interview/vicki-batman/

March 29, 2016, BTS magazine blog: Wordfreshner: http://btsemag.com/wordfreshner-by-vicki-batman/

March 21, 2016: Nina Soden. Author Interview: https://ninasoden.wordpress.com/2016/03/21/author-interview-vicki-batman/

February 9, 2016: Sisters of Suspense. Setting: is a place in a story for real? http://sistersofsuspense.com/2016/02/09/setting-is-a-place-in-a-story-for-real-rssossisters/comment-page-1/#comment-2745/

2015
December 31, 2015: TruLove-Candy Cane Twist. It's free!!! http://trulovestories.com/uncategorized/candy-cane-twist/

December 17, 2015: Romance Books 4 Us~ Decorating with Holiday Flowers. http://romancebooks4us.blogspot.com/2015/12/guest-blog-vickibatman-decorating-with.html

December 10, 2015: Celebrate a Season of Surprises With Romantic Comedy Author Vicki Batman ~ http://stacyjuba.com/blog/2015/12/10/vickibatman-2/

December 8, 2015: Sisters of Suspense-Spellcheck: http://sistersofsuspense.com/2015/12/08/spell-check-goodstudent-rssossisters-mfrwauthor-spellingbee/comment-page-1/#comment-1718

December 3, 2015: Get Lost in a Story Facebook party thank you: http://www.jibjab.com/view/Dv8PvV-wSkuqD25-jpOezQ

December 6, 2015: Angela Adams: Get Into the Spirit with Vicki Batman~ http://www.authorangela.blogspot.com/2015/12/get-into-spirit-with-holiday-read-and.html

December 1, 2015: Author Beginnings. http://alisharobinson.com/author-beginnings-with-vicki-batman/

November 30, 2015: Author Peeks. http://www.karendocter.com/author-peek-interview-with-vicki-batman-2.html#comment-291100/



November 12, 2015: Romance Lives Forever. Season of Surprises-Why write this story? http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2015/11/batman.html

November 6, 2015. Nights of Passion: 
https://nightsofpassion.wordpress.com/2015/11/06/these-authors-are-full-of-surprises-by-stacy-hoff/#comment-17087/  

November 4, 2015. 20Qs Interview. http://romancereadersclub.com/2015/11/04/20qs-with-author-vicki-batman/

October 29, 2015: Addicted to Genre Bending. Halloween Dress Up: http://alishapaige.blogspot.com/2015/10/halloween-dress-up-with-vickibatman-boo.html/



October 15, 2015: Romance Lives Forever. To Do List: Fight Cancer: http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2015/10/caw-batman.html/ 




September 18, 2015: Get Lost in a Story-The Great State Fair. http://getlostinastory.blogspot.com/2015/09/state-fair-time-funfood-cornydogs.html/    

September 15, 2015: Sisters of Suspense. Revisiting Old Favorites. http://sistersofsuspense.com/2015/09/15/revisiting-old-favorites-goodbooks-mysteries-rssossisters/  

September 5, 2015: Mariposa's Musings. Author Interview with Vicki Batman: http://mariposacruz.blogspot.com/2015/09/author-interview-vicki-batman.html?showComment=1441461405155#c926958735899967994/


August 6, 2015. Bitches be Writin'. Getting the Sex Parts Write. http://bitchesbewritin.com/2015/08/05/its-tough-getting-the-sex-parts-right-temporarily-employed-by-vicki-batman/    

July 14, 2015. Tips and Tweaks with Beverley Bateman. Creating a Media Page. http://beverleybateman.blogspot.com/2015/07/tuesday-tips-and-tweaks-vicki-b.html?showComment=1437055183869#c7384111167362105280

July 9, 2015: Killer Hobbies. What I learned when writing a book. http://killerhobbies.blogspot.com/2015/07/what-i-learned-in-writing-book.html

June 15, 2015: Dara, Get to know Vicki Batman: https://www.rwa.org/p/bl/ar/blogaid=1155/  

June 11, 2015:  J.M. Maurer: Vicki Batman on Stop Global Whining: Vicki Batman, sassy writer of #sexy and #funny fiction, stops by with a word on #GlobalWhining

June 6, 2015: Writers Who Kill: Who is an Everyday Hero  http://writerswhokill.blogspot.com/2015/06/who-is-everyday-hero-by-vicki-batman.html/   

June 2, 2015: Jessie Clever: Entitled: http://jessieclever.com/entitled-tuesday-with-vicki-batman/

May 6, 2015: Charles Ray's Ramblings: Introducing Vicki Batman: https://charlieray45.wordpress.com/2015/05/06/introducing-author-vicki-batman/#comment-4416/

May 5, 2015: Michael Rivers: Vicki Batman: http://michealrivers.com/temporarily-employed-new-job-new-love-and-murder-wrotm-vickibatman/

May 5, 2015: Wendy Nystrom - Does Real Life Creep Into Writing Life: http://wendysbookcase.com/2015/05/05/author-vicki-batman-adventure/#comment-1189/

April 30th, 2015: Jerrie Alexander: My love for all things handbag: http://www.jerriealexander.com/vicki-batman-shares-a-few-of-her-purse-collection/

April 9, 2015: Immortal History: Why Write? Why Write Romance? Some authors have always known they wanted to write. My story is a tad differently: http://immortalhistory.com/

March 18, 2015: Shelf Pleasure: Dialogue with Emotional Punch: http://www.shelfpleasure.com/dialogue-with-emotional-punch-by-vicki-batman/

March 16, 2015: Book Club Reading List: http://bookclubreading.com/temporarily-employed/

March 12, 2015: Man Writing a Romance: You gotta lot of 'splainin to do, Vicki Batman: http://manwritingaromance.blogspot.com/2015/03/you-gotta-lotta-splainin-to-do-vicki.html

March 11, 2015: Romance Books 4 Us: I'm sharing about castles and my fantasy cruise at:  http://romancebooks4us.blogspot.com/2015/03/guest-blog-vicki-batman-castles-in-air.html

March 11, 2015: Judy's Stew: Where I dig back to what prompted me to write at: http://judys-stew.blogspot.com/2015/03/as-page-turns.html

February 27, 2015: Newbie Writers: Blog Tour for Sisters Born, Sisters Found, featuring "Sister Act."  http://www.newbiewriters.com/2015/02/26/blog-tour-stop-for-sisters-born-sisters-found/comment-page-1/#comment-41063

February 13, 2014: Creatures n Crooks: Is My Character Like Me? https://cncbooksblog.wordpress.com/2015/02/13/is-my-character-like-me/comment-page-1/#comment-11937/  

January 30, 2015: Mysteristas: Interview with Vicki Batman. https://mysteristas.wordpress.com/2015/01/30/interview-vicki-batman/#comment-4887


2014
December 29, 2014: Contemporary Romance CafĂ©. What will happen in 2015 for Vicki? *saucily raising eyebrows*.  http://contemporaryromancecafe.com/vicki-batman/#comment-18104

December 21, 2014: Hartford Examiner. http://www.examiner.com/article/holiday-book-giveaway-day-6-season-of-magic-authors-on-the-gift-of-reading/

December 16, 2014: Blog Talk Radio interviews Season of Magic authors. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/stuffworthtalkingabout/2014/12/16/book-club-radio-with-the-authors-of-the-romance-collection-season-of-magic

 

October 22, 2014: Petit Fours and Hot Tamales - Panty Hose: Just Kill Me Now. 

October 21, 2014: Melissa Keir: Old Guys always comment on my ride. http://www.melissakeir.com/blog/old-guys-always-comment-on-my-ride-by-vicki-batman#comments/

October 7, 2014: Tina Donahue. Unforgettable Movie Lines. http://www.tinadonahue.com/temporarily-employed-and-unforgettable-lines/

September 19, 2014: Feisty and Flirty. An embarrassing interview: http://flirtyandfeistyromance.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/authorinterview-with-vicki-batman.html/


September 15, 2014: Kenneth Donaldson author interview on Goodreads. https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/2002846-interview 

September 9, 2014: Snarky Mom Reads. The Worst Birthday Ever: http://www.snarkymomreads.com/?p=7208#comment-1985/
 

August 21, 2014: Plotting Princesses. Romancing with gifts. http://plottingprincesses.blogspot.com/2014/08/plottingprincesses-have-all-answers.html
 
August 21, 2014: Marketing for Romance Authors. A short and sweet interview:  http://mfrw-authors.blogspot.com/2014/08/a-short-sweet-interview-vickibatman.html#gpluscomments

June 19, 2014: Plotting Princesses: Move over soccer. I like playing the game What If? http://plottingprincesses.blogspot.com/2014/06/move-over-soccer-i-like-playing-game.html/

 June 7, 2014: Romance Books 4 Us, Hi, Um... What's Your Name? http://romancebooks4us.blogspot.com/2014/06/guest-blog-vicki-batman-hi-im-uh-what.html/       


March 6, 2014: Blog talk Radio W Lea Schizas of Miup: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/lea-schizas/2014/03/06/playing-with-romance/
 
February 27, 2014: RLF Gem Award: Top Bloggers Feb 2014 Romance Lives Forever
   
February 26, 2014: Feel the fear at Zanna MacKenzie's blog:http://www.zannamackenzie.blogspot.co.uk/2014/02/feel-fear-what-if-nobody-likes-me-by.html/  
    
February 20, 2014: Long and Short Reviews: Bug Stuff...and Other Stories:http://www.longandshortreviews.com/book-reviews/bug-stuff-and-other-stories-by-vicki-batman/
 
February 18, 2014: Vicki Batman on Redefining Perfect: http://redefiningperfect.com/?p=6592
 
February 15, 2014: Time for Love-Showcase Author Vicki Batman: http://kcchristinatime4love.wordpress.com/2014/02/15/showcase-author-vicki-batman/
 
February 10-11, 2014: Time for Love with Christina Cole: The Worst Valentine's Evah: http://kcchristinatime4love.wordpress.com/2014/02/10/worst-valentines-evah-by-vicki-batman/comment-page-1/#comment-302
 
February 9, 2014: Elizabeth McKenna: Meet author Vicki Batman: http://elizabethmckenna.com/2014/02/09/meet-author-vicki-batman/ 
 
February 7, 2014: Penny's Tales: The Word for February: Plot! http://pennyestelle.blogspot.com/2014/02/vicki-batman-stops-by-pennys-tales-with.html?showComment=1391793880717#c1673527698319931024

February 6, 2014: 13 Tips for Sharing Links:  http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2014/02/13-tips-for-sharing-links-vickibatman.html?showComment=1391704779892#c8690222423513628013

February 5, 2014: Marketing for Romance Authors: Sassy & Classy: http://mfrw-authors.blogspot.com/2014/02/sassy-classy-mfrwauthor-vickibatman.html#.UvJfjJWPKUl

February 5, 2014: Amy Durham: Bing! An Idea. http://www.amydurham.com/2014/02/bing-idea-guest-author-vicki-batman.html?showComment=1391616023954#c2462401096875571613
 
January 31, 2014: Paths to Publishing. http://melissasnark.blogspot.com/2013/12/paths-to-publishing.html









January 28, 2014: Romance Books 4 Us: Is Writing Short Valuable. http://romancebooks4us.blogspot.com/2014/01/guest-blog-vicki-batman-youre-not-so.html

January 27, 2014: Book Goodies author interview: http://bookgoodies.com/interview-with-author-vicki-batman/




January 22, 2014: Happily Ever After Q&A http://happilyeverafter-cgtetreault.blogspot.com/2014/01/interview-with-sassy-writer-vicki-batman.html?showComment=1390449525670#c5076580982408016603

January 16, 2014: Plotting Princesses: Who is an Everyday Hero? http://plottingprincesses.blogspot.com

January 8, 2014: Ye Olde Inkwell: I'd like to be a Bear and Hibernate http://michellemiles.net/blog/2014/01/08/6-days-to-release-and-guest-vicki-batman/#comments

January 1, 2014: RLF Gems: Top Bloggers for 2013
http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2014/01/rlf-gems-top-bloggers-for-2013-rlfblog.html


2013
December 19, 2013: Tickle your Nose http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2013/12/writing-tips-tickle-your-nose.html?showComment=1387465186185#c4515737045930694256

December 18, 2013: Holidays are Joyful! http://michellemiles.net/blog/2013/12/18/inkwell-guest-vicki-batman-and-fruitcake/

December 12, 2013: My *scientific* Fruitcake survey
http://www.margeryscott.com/blog/2013/12/12/vicki-batman-and-her-scientific-fruitcake-poll/

December 12, 2013: Winter Holiday Crafts: Glitter Domes http://kcchristinatime4love.wordpress.com/2013/12/12/415/comment-page-1/#comment-167

December 11, 2013: Interview with Vicki Batman
http://miadowning.blogspot.com/2013/12/vicki-batman-and-great-fruitcake-bake.html?showComment=1386783000223#c6148278698502783728/  

December 09, 2013: The Littlest Angel http://www.sylviamcdaniel.com/the-littlest-angel-by-vicki-batman/#comment-91

December 06, 2013: Christmas Steals http://reviewbooksandmore.com/2013/12/06/christmas-saturday-steals/comment-page-1/#comment-541

December 06, 2013: The Fruitcake Recyclers http://www.fruitcakerecycling.com/898/a-fruitcake-free-day/

December 5, 2013: Stuff Worth Talking About with Alisha Paige http://bit.ly/1bgb5SJ

December 4, 2013: If you think fruitcake is weird, what about tomato cake?http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2013/12/christmas-recipe-tomato-cake.html

December 2, 2013: Why write about fruitcake, Vicki? take 2
 http://www.romcon.com/contemporary/the-great-fruitcake-bake-off-by-vicki-batman#comments

November 23, 2013: Why did you write about Fruitcake, Vicki? http://museituppublishing.blogspot.com/2013/11/vicki-batman-why-did-you-write-about.html 

November 22, 2013: Internet Shopping with Vicki Batman at: http://suzannerock.wordpress.com/2013/11/22/vicki-batman-2/

November 20, 2013: Do you like Fruitcake? I do! http://marianl.com/main/do-you-like-fruitcake-i-do/

November 6, 2013: Fun Interview and excerpt from "The Great Fruitcake Bake-off" at: http://lisa-chalmers.com/interview-w-vicki-batman/

October 7, 2013: Life With Friends at: http://www.katewyland.com/blog/

September 22, 2013: Muse Inspirational Camp at: http://musecamp.com/mciebonus_vickibatman/

September 21, 2013: Romance Lives Forever at: http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2013/09/contemporary-san-diego-or-bust.html

September 21, 2013: First Sight Saturday at: http://jillhughey.blogspot.com/2013/09/san-diego-or-bust-on-first-sight.html?showComment=1379951734709#c6673121613611765252/

September 19, 2013: Plotting Princesses at: http://plottingprincesses.blogspot.com/2013/09/vickibatman-does-music-and-memories-go.html

September 5, 2013: Fresh Fiction author page: http://freshfiction.com/author.php?id=31392

August 30, 2013: Smashwords at: https://www.smashwords.com/interview/vickibatman

August 14, 2013: Beach Read Authors at:
http://beachreadauthors.blogspot.com/2013/08/whats-in-name.html?showComment=1376672499161#c5282403575751955906

August 13, 2013, Ravencraft Realm: Review for Little Birdie Who...and Other Stories
http://ravencraftrealm.blogspot.com/2013/08/vicki-batman-has-another-hit.html

August 11, 2013, David Kentner interviews Vicki Batman at:
http://dakentner.blogspot.com/2013/08/award-winning-romance-author-vicki.html

June 8, 2012: Tempting Romance: http://temptingromance.blogspot.com/2013/06/saturday-promo-vicki-batman.html

May, 2013, Weaver Webb Books at:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/webbweaverbooks/2013/04/05/webbweaver-books-proudly-presents-author-vicki-batman/

May 20, 2012: Authors for Life: http://authorsforlife.org/im-movin-in-the-right-direction/

May 17, 2013: Romance Lives Forever at: http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2013/05/who-is-everyday-hero-vickibatman-rlfblog.html

April 2, 2013: The Jeep Diva: http://www.thejeepdiva.com/san-diego-or-bust-by-vicki-batman-guest-postgiveaway/

February 11, 2013: Romance Lives Forever
http://romancelivesforever.blogspot.com/2013/02/sweet-romance-little-birdie-who.html

February 4, 2013: Romance Recipes: http://romancerecipes.wordpress.com/2013/02/04/vicki-batmanyummy-bacon-apricot-appetizers/

February 2, 2013: Night Owl Reviews: http://www.nightowlreviews.com/V5/Interviews/Tamazon-interviews-Vicki-Batman-on-Feb-15-2013

December 19, 2012: Karen's Killer Book Bench: http://www.karendocter.com/blog/karens-killer-book-bench-twinkle-lights-by-vicki-batman.html

December 13, 2012: Two Ends of the Pen: http://twoendsofthepen.blogspot.com/2012/12/interview-with-vicki-bateman.html

December 4, 2012: Hearthrob Haven: http://heartthrobhaven.blogspot.com/2012/12/guest-post-with-cameron-hollander-hero.html

Author Page at the Romance Reviews: http://www.theromancereviews.com/Vicki

No comments:

Blog Archive